From a while ago. A rambling about God, Man, and The Universe

Someone else: “I am afraid of death but not because im afraid of where i am going. See, i just recently lost my faith and no longer believe in religion. Because of this, I have decided that once you are dead, you are dead. Nothing more and nothing less. That is the end of your jouney. For me, that simple sucks. I dont want to fade away, I want to continue living and continue learning, that is all i want. Oh, and no I have read that poem, but i to agree that nothing last forever. Even immortality could not last forever. But it could possible last for thousands if not millions of years and i would be satisfied with that.”
Wednesday at 6:53pm · Like

 

Myself: “…Yea, me too actually. That was one problem I did encounter and still am learning to come to terms with myself. The statement of found God in my model, is actually a removal or transformation of the concepts relating to the way society sees the phenomenon of God, is ,will,and will continue to change. I’ve noted three epics in my analysis and theory myself so far, with the third right around the corner. During this, I’ve found proofs that my/our concepts are either wrong, or flawed because otherwise it could not exist. (At least not in the ways we’ve confined the concept.) (That’s one of the places where I find him again too:} So, science tells me i’m going to become dust to dust like the beginning and the end of the great book says, and that part we know to be true in science as well. So I find no real solace there, but my mind is quantum, which tells me it’s very possible indeed. Ultimate faith that says, well, maybe I just gotta go through more, or…..NOW, here’s another point I’ve learned by my model. Who says that everlasting life and “Total at oneness with my creator, sitting in a white pillared room with a lion on one side, a lamb on the other, is the way my “ENERGY” is to be disseminated? Because that was a constraint written by Man, and is indicative of being from the negative or (Insecurity) side of the psyche. It’s ultimately incorrect. If so, then….?
Wednesday at 7:08pm · Like

 

3 responses to “From a while ago. A rambling about God, Man, and The Universe

  1. I dont really understand this blog. For me death is final. I end. Thats it. Everything else seems like wishful thinking. Is it frightening? Yes indeed, but that isnt a reason for believing something easier.

  2. I guess what I was trying to say there is that one constant I see in the way of advancement in our Universe, is a universal fear of breaking those traditions where we hold our values, morals, and ethics. For most people this is found in organized religion. I am Christian in my faith, I am spiritual in my thinking, I am quantum in my soul, and ultimately, I am part of something far greater than I can ever imagine. I choose to call this God, and here’s why. The one thing I find more than any other is that the more we destroy God, the more I find God. The more barriers of ignorance we destroy and open for this new way of thinking, the more positive associations it can build. With positive vision of the future, the knowledge that religion will still guide us, that in Gods omnipotence our existence is being expanded, and from understanding of the field principles, one can even imagine how it could have even been part of a greater plan. ….Or something like that anyway. 🙂

    • As an agonsitic I can pretty much live with the way you have just expressed it. The universe is of course awesome and myserious and beyond our current comprehension. this doesnt of course mean it was created, though it may have been.

Leave a Reply

